GIRLS AT THE EDGE OF THE WORLD by Laura Brooke Robson

Posted on Updated on

I am a Bookshop.org affiliate. If you make a purchase by clicking through the links in this post, I will receive a commission, and Bookshop.org will donate a matching commission to independent booksellers. For more information, see my “About” page.

It wasn’t supposed to be a Harbinger Year. The priests had assured them it would be another eight centuries before the next flood that drowned the world, killing all plants, animals, and people who couldn’t board a ship in time. But the signs were undeniable: the ice, the swarms of insects, the exodus of birds–the Flood was coming.

As one of the king’s acrobats, Natasha had been promised a spot on the fleet to survive the Flood. But when the chief Mariner sells the acrobats’ spaces to wealthy merchant, Natasha and her friends are desperate to find a way to get on board. All except the newest acrobat, Ella. She didn’t join the team to secure her future but to avenge a woman from her past. Ella is going to kill the king. When Natasha decides to try to earn the king’s hand in marriage–thereby guaranteeing a spot on a ship–she and Ella are brought into conflict. But will they be able to put aside their mutual attraction to achieve their independent goals?

Part thrilling fantasy, part queer romance, GIRLS AT THE EDGE OF THE WORLD is impossible to put down. As the clock ticks down to the end of the world, two fierce protagonists fight to find themselves and each other. A perfect pick for fans of Rin Chupeco and Melissa Bashardoust.

Amazon.com: Girls at the Edge of the World (9780525554035): Robson, Laura  Brooke: Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s